Another painting inspired by the dentist appointment 

So when I was at the dentist, lying their for an hour, I had nothing to look at but this view of my dental hygienist’s face hovering over me and  the glowing light behind her head.  I was enjoying the peachy glow of the dental light (while wearing sun glasses of course) and how it reflected off her face and the handles of instruments periodically entering and exiting my mouth. At the end of the appointment, (when I could actually speak), I asked her if I could take some pictures to capture this moment. It turns out Karen enjoys art and was happy to oblige my artistic curiousity.  Here is the sketch I made and the painting that ensued.

8 in X 8 in on gessoed board

https://www.etsy.com/listing/464729582/original-painting-dental-hygienist

 

Leave a Reply

