Dinner and Entertainment too

Last friday was the end of a long week. Instead of cooking, I decided to pick up a pizza which my kids wished I’d do more often. Then staring at the last piece, I got inspired. It started out very loose, in my sketchbook I can be free to plop that watercolorIMG_2364 down and not worry about making mistakes. Then the cheese, sauce, and sausage bits seemed to come together on the page. It actually looked like pizza.  And the plate, I got really lucky my hand did not go sideways while doing that arc. So yes, it was both dinner and entertainment, that slice of pizza.

Leave a Reply

