Not drawing is like getting flabby

As time always seems to be a limiting factor for me, my enthusiasm for painting has left my drawing skills stagnant. In the end this has hurt me. Like regular physical exercise, honing  my drawing skills just allows me to get past the language and get to the communicating.  Last week when I had little time for either, I carried my sketchbook around more often. Here is a bunch of people listening. Without a pencil, I just tried to get the line right with first stroke.  Here I used a Noodler’s Ahab pen with a flexible untipped nib and hand mixed sepia ink.

Leave a Reply

