Just draw when you don’t have time

5233CC7F-09CF-4351-92A6-508D18A66BC0.jpg

So yesterday, I had a day long strategic planning meeting for the non-profit board I’ve been serving on for a few years. I knew that when finished with that, I would have to pick up kids, make dinner, clean, etc.  So during the meeting I snuck in some quick sketches. I have to be careful, since drawing takes my brain out of the meeting. I pick my moments when the conversation goes on tangents or digressions.  There are many days when I never get to drawing or painting at all, but I realize that the loss is mine. So even if I can sneak in a couple of quick sketches, it engages my mind and hand like regular exercise.

Leave a Reply

