Day 3 of painting daily

My friend Leah responded to my plea for what to paint, suggesting I do colored crayons. Only I got that joke, since she and some other friends of ours dressed up as colored crayons for Halloween back in high school. Even then, my friends trusted my artistic instinct, but only naively.  I decided to design the costumes from poster boards since the material was inexpensive and colored. Little did I realize that we would not be sitting down at all wearing those costumes, but we sure did look good standing up.

6 X 6 acrylic on gessoed hardboard

Leave a Reply

