Day 4 of daily painting 31 paintings in 31 days – pet portrait

img_2665

It turns out that doing pet portrait is a “thing” some artists do. Not having any pets myself, I never had reason to paint animals til this painting challenge came along.  My friend Jill posted a picture of her dog to paint, and although I have many friends with pets, Jill is the first one to send me a photo.  It was an underexposed photo, and I had never met the dog before, so I had to make up some of the colors and lighting.  I hope I did her doggie justice. In any case, it is officially my first pet portrait!

Leave a Reply

