Day 5 painting daily in October- after the rain

As I was driving to a friend’s house this morning, I was struck by the sheen on the road as the sunlight peeked through the clouds. It had been raining all night and now it was just drizzling on and off. Seeing no one else on the road, I stopped my car to take a photo. A car snuck behind me and passed around without bothering to honk. It became the subject to today’s painting, number 5 of 31 in the #paintingoctober challenge. I realized that clouds are kinda hard to do well and j could use more practice.

Leave a Reply

