Day 7 painting daily in October- unfinished 12×12

I’m really enjoying the opportunity to make a new painting daily with this challenge. However, I’ve obliged myself to submit three 12 X 12 inch paintings by the end of this month, but I only have one done. So today I began the second 12 inch panel, and yes, it definitely takes 4 times as long as a 6 X 6, if not more. But since I have been posting my daily progress so far, I have to include this unfinished painting, even though I’d rather keep it to myself until it looks presentable.  

Meanwhile I am spending the evening running the gate at our local HS football game. I managed a sketch as the sun was setting before it got too dark and the spectators lined up for tickets. This photo was taken from the ticket booth under lamplight 

Leave a Reply

