Day 9 painting a firetruck

img_3060

Following through with some suggestions from friends, the daughter of a friend suggested a firetruck.  I’ve known this gal since she babysat for my boys. Now she’s grown up and continued to be the responsible person that she is. She’s an EMT and finishing her training to be a paramedic.  Firetrucks are very complicated when you look at them. There’s lots of details, and with the straight lines, you’ve got to get them right or they just look wonky. At this point, I only have 6 x 6 panels left until I get some more, so I wanted to make certain I did not get bogged down on the details, keeping it painterly. I hope I succeeded.  Again this painting is up for “sale by donation,” hopefully someone will benefit from the painting.

Leave a Reply

