Sharing the painting is a win-win

baker-cabin-pioneer-church-small

Many days have passed since last my last blog post. It’s not that I have had nothing to talk about, on the contrary, there has been too much happening and not enough time to keep up with social media.

A few days ago, I began to donate the proceeds of my paintings to non-profit organizations in which I’ve put my trust. I’m happy to report that to date, I have raised $400 so far. It has been such a happy win-win. Here’s an example of how it goes. Post paintings-> friend refers me to a plein air location -> happy result of painting experience -> sharing on social media deepens this as I hear of stories of weddings that have taken place here.  Someone loves this painting enough to buy it for a Christmas gift with money donated to a the camp for autistic youth. Camp director, donor, painter, and friends of painter can all rejoice in this experience.

This plein air painting 9 x 12 acrylic on canvas is still available for prints for 7 x 9inch image with border, actual size 8.5 x 11 on Epson Fine Art paper with archival inks. It is of the Baker Cabin Pioneer Church in Carver, OR. A local treasure and landmark of this small town, it has been painted by others. I am honored to represent this church to this family who cherishes many special memories of it.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/471875344/digital-fine-art-print-plein-air

img_3078

here’s me dressed in two layers with my ikea apron painting it

 

Leave a Reply

